Special Olympics Delaware - Newark Area


The Newark Area serves people living within the boundaries of all zip codes 19701, 19702, 19703, 19706, 19711, 19713, 19716, 19717 and 19720 (19720 South of Rt. 273).

Tim Kiser serves as Area Director of Special Olympics Delaware - Newark Area and can be reached at 302-593-0052, sode.newark@gmail.com.

Follow us on Facebook and click on the links below for more information ...

How to join Special Olympics Delaware - Newark

News Updates

Sports Schedules

Social Committee Information

Family Information

Area Contacts

How to join Special Olympics Delaware - Newark

Athletes, Unified Partners and Volunteers interested in joining Special Olympics Delaware - Newark please fill out the online sign-up form or print and submit. Once you submit it, you will be contacted by someone from the Area. If you would like to speak to someone about Special Olympics before signing up, please contact Brenda Zullo at bzullo@udel.edu or 302-831-3479.

News Updates

Area Quarterly Update (Spring 2014)

Sports Schedules

Summer Bowling League at Bowlerama in New Castle

Unless otherwise noted, contact the sports directors for more information about practices (contact info below).

2013-14 state-wide sports schedule

Social Committee Information

Family Information

Summer Bowling League at Bowlerama in New Castle

Family brochure

Area Contacts

Area Managment Team:

Area Director: Tim Kiser - 302-593-0052 or sode.newark@gmail.com

Athlete Liaison: Gene Giulian Jr. - geneg1221@comcast.net

Athlete Leadership Coordinator: Stacy Mattia - dmsm250plus2@hotmail.com 

Family Liaison: Pam Rhea - rhea1357@comcast.net

Registration Manager: Rose Dagg - busymom1027@aol.com

Social Manager: Connie Callahan - call2135@msn.com

Volunteer Manager: Sherri Close - lilbabyangel0000@aol.com

Fall Sports Directors:

Bocce: Steff Dickson - stephanie.dickson@siemens.com

Cycling: Vacant

Equestrian: Vacant

Flag Football: Vacant

Golf: Bob Kearns - bobkjpm@verizon.net

Long Distance Running: Vacant

Masters Sports: Vacant

Soccer: Theresa Moore - tmoorede@comcast.net

Volleyball: Lynne Sheats - sharyn.sheats@siemens.com

Winter Sports Directors:

Basketball: Stephanie Woodard - newarkdragonsbasketball@gmail.com

Bowling: Bonnie Smith - blsmith800@comcast.net

Figure Skating: Heidi Mizell - heidi.mizell@delautism.org

Winter sports (alpine, showshoeing, cross-country skiing): Kevin Chong - enon125@gmail.com

Spring Sports Directors:

Aquatics: Erin Lawler - emlawler5@gmail.com

Athletics: Dwayne Olivieri - dolivieri@comcast.net

Bocce: Steff Dickson - stephanie.dickson@siemens.com

Powerlifting: Sara Jastrebski - sjastrebski@gmail.com

Roller Skating: George Wells - gewells01@gmail.com

Softball: Tabatha Harris - tee002@verizon.net

Tennis: Vacant

If you are interested in serving in a role that is vacant, please contact Newark Area Director Tim Kiser at 302-593-0052 or sode.newark@gmail.com.
Special Olympics logo

Special Olympics Delaware
619 S. College Ave
Newark, DE 19716
phone 302.831.4653
fax 302.831.3483