Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of diverse and talented individuals committed to ensuring the mission of the organization is carried out, while constantly striving to seek ways to improve its current program.

Executive Committee

Members at Large

Honorary Board of Directors


Executive Committee

President: Carrie Staker-Jones (Bank of America): email

President-elect: Mike Nash (Nash Omniscaping LLC): email

Vice President: Dick Huber (MBNA, retired): email

Treasurer: Jeff Mitchell (Siegfried Group): email

Secretary: Ed DeLooze (Aramark): email

Past President: Tom Moore (W. L. Gore and Associates Inc.): email


Barbara Spence (Red Clay School District, retired): email

Steve Taylor (Willis of Delaware Inc.): email

William "Winnie" Spence (Red Clay School Dist., retired): email


Members at Large

Mary Kate Campbell (DuPont Co.)

Dr. Reid Conley, DPM, P.A.

Tommy Fields (Bank of America, SODE athlete)

Nancy Gallagher (MBNA, retired)

Keith Handling (University of Delaware)

John Jornlin (M&T Bank)

Bill Lewis (Bank of New York DE, retired)

John Miller (Attorney General's Office)

Jeff Moran (Discover)


Honorary Board of Directors

The Honorable Thomas R. Carper, Chair

R.R.M. Carpenter III

The Honorable Michael N. Castle

Micki Edelsohn

Kurt M. Landgraf

Stacey Mobley

Laurence A. Raniere

David P. Roselle, Ph.D.


Contact Us

SODE Staff

Special Olympics logo

Special Olympics Delaware
619 S. College Ave
Newark, DE 19716
phone 302.831.4653
fax 302.831.3483